Reviews 2018-05-06T10:15:01+00:00

“Wonderfull guest house”

07/12/2017 Oriane_Loton Paris, France

I went there for 1 month and I found an amazing place with a garden and a lovely loft. The owner Angie is just the most kindess person I ever met. She helped me when I had some issues and every little problem I met was solved very fast. Thank you so much for your help and your availability! Oriane

“Wonderful stay at Craighall Gardens”

07/12/2017 charlotte s

I had the great pleasure to stay at Craighall Gardens during a month for business. I stayed in the brand-new bamboo suite. The suite is very charming and comfy. Decorated with great taste. The whole place is very calm and very secure. Angie, the landlord is absolutely wonderful, very available and so keen to please everyone! All the other suites and lofts are all very beautiful and comfy. I highly recommend any suite/lofts there!

“Home away from Home”

28/11/2017 Sibs18 Pretoria, South Africa

Booked this place for a weekend. We checked in very late however we were warmly welcomed. This place offers great location, close to all major areas, malls and places to dine and have drinks. The owner Angie has excellent hosting skills with a touch of a personal reception. The room was great , spacious with all the necessities. The establishment rooms are nicely decorated, with good furniture. My stay offered me a homely feel. The place was very quiet, comfortable and easy accessible. Angie makes us feel at home, she goes all out for her guests. Whenever we came back the room was neat and warm. Please keep up the excellent hosting.

“Very Comfortable”

28/06/2017 rossmI5918XG

Relaxing setting, close proximity to surrounding shops and highways. Secure area and easy location for Uber drivers to find. Very comfortable stay, would definitely recommend it and hope to stay there in the future.

“Excellent”

22/02/2017 kerim618 Rotterdam, New York

The service was excellent. Even we could have a late check out. The guest house owner, Angie, was also very helpful with our queries. No complaints at all! Definitely recommend to stay at this place which is located in a clean and good positioned area.

“Beautiful place with a wonderful host”

26/01/2017 Scruffy A Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Craighall garden guesthouse is a great place to stay in Joburg. Located in a nice residential neighborhood close to Hyde Park corner it feels safe and cozy. The rooms are modern and clean. Angie, the host, is a wonderful person with great interest in arts and literature. It is a pleasure to be her guest. She is very caring and helpful and can give you lots of advice. She also serves a wonderful breakfast and goes out of her way to make you feel at home. And her pancakes are superb. It was such a treat to stay with her!

“Great place!!”

02/11/2016 318shepherdm Harare

A nice place to stay and do business deep inside Joburg. It’s quite enough for you to get away from the busy streets of Joburg. Located in a quiet and safe neighborhood that is very close to good shopping malls. Very good for business trips.

“Wonderful host and lovely atmosphere”

11/08/2016 Maria K

The stay at Craighall Garden was really lovely, especially because of the caring and attentive host. The room and the atmosphere was also very beautiful. It is a very safe area and you should definitely try the Corner Cafe which is just around the corner 😉 The food was very good and the price absolutely fine. We really enjoyed our stay at Craighall Garden! Thanks Angie! 🙂

Review your stay with us